Van Full
This site is intended as an informational tool only. It does not constitute a plan document or summary plan description.

OPERS reserves the right to correct any errors contained herein. For additional information please review our complete disclaimer for content on the OPERS web site.

Pre-Retirement Seminar Schedule

Start planning your retirement with an OPERS Pre-Retirement Seminar. At least 30 seminars will be held each calendar year in the following cities – Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Weatherford, McAlester, Lawton, Woodward, and Ardmore. Pre-Retirement Seminars are open to all OPERS members who are within two years of retirement eligibility, and members are encouraged to attend more than once. 

All seminar dates and locations are subject to change without notice.

Seminar Date 
Location 
Opens for Registration 
Status 
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Tulsa 
March 19, 2018
CLOSED
Thursday, May 31, 2018
Oklahoma City
April 2, 2018
OPEN
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Woodward
April 16, 2018
OPEN
Thursday, June 21, 2018
Ardmore
April 23, 2018OPEN
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Oklahoma City
April 30, 2018
OPEN
Thursday, July 12, 2018
Tulsa
May 14, 2018
OPEN
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Oklahoma City
May 21, 2018
N/A
Friday, August 3, 2018
Oklahoma City
June 4, 2018N/A
Thursday, August 9, 2018
EnidJune 11, 2018
N/A
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Oklahoma City
June 25, 2018
N/A
Thursday, August 30, 2018
TulsaJuly 2, 2018N/A
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Oklahoma City
July 9, 2018
N/A
Thursday, September 20, 2018
McAlesterJuly 23, 2018
N/A
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Oklahoma City
July 30, 2018
N/A
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Oklahoma City
August 20, 2018
N/A
Thursday, October 25, 2018
TulsaAugust 27, 2018
N/A
Thursday, November 1, 2018
LawtonSeptember 3, 2018
N/A
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Oklahoma City
September 10, 2018N/A
Thursday, December 6, 2018
Oklahoma City
October 8, 2018
N/A
Thursday, December 13, 2018
TulsaOctober 15, 2018N/A

*The Weatherford seminar was rescheduled due to inclement weather. 

To register for a Pre-Retirement seminar, please call OPERS at 1-800-733-9008 or 405-858-6737. 

When you call to register, please be prepared to provide your name, address, OPERS member ID, employer name, home and work phone numbers.

Last Revised - May 16, 2018

[ Home ] [ Contact Us ] [ Site Map ] [ Disclaimer ]
© 2008 Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System, All Rights Reserved.