Van Full
This site is intended as an informational tool only. It does not constitute a plan document or summary plan description.

OPERS reserves the right to correct any errors contained herein. For additional information please review our complete disclaimer for content on the OPERS web site.

Pre-Retirement Seminar Schedule

Start planning your retirement with an OPERS Pre-Retirement Seminar. At least 30 seminars will be held each calendar year in the following cities – Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Weatherford, McAlester, Lawton, Woodward, and Ardmore. Pre-Retirement Seminars are open to all OPERS members who are within two years of retirement eligibility, and members are encouraged to attend more than once. 

All seminar dates and locations are subject to change without notice.

Seminar Date 
Location 
Opens for Registration 
Status 
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Tulsa
January 22, 2019
CLOSED
Thursday, March 28, 2019Oklahoma CityJanuary 28, 2019CLOSED
Thursday, April 11, 2019WeatherfordFebruary 11, 2019OPEN
Thursday, April 18, 2019LawtonFebruary 18, 2019OPEN
Thursday, April 25, 2019Oklahoma CityFebruary 25, 2019OPEN
Thursday, May 9, 2019Oklahoma CityMarch 11, 2019OPEN
Thursday, May 16, 2019
Tulsa
March 18, 2019
OPEN
Thursday, May 23, 2019Oklahoma CityMarch 25, 2019N/A
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Woodward
April 8, 2019
N/A
Thursday, June 13, 2019Oklahoma CityApril 15, 2019N/A
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Ardmore
April 22, 2019
N/A
Thursday, June 27, 2019Oklahoma CityApril 29, 2019N/A


To register for a Pre-Retirement seminar, please call OPERS at 1-800-733-9008 or 405-858-6737. 

When you call to register, please be prepared to provide your name, address, OPERS member ID, employer name, home and work phone numbers.

Last Revised - March 20, 2019

[ Home ] [ Contact Us ] [ Site Map ] [ Disclaimer ]
© 2008 Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System, All Rights Reserved.