Van Full
This site is intended as an informational tool only. It does not constitute a plan document or summary plan description.

OPERS reserves the right to correct any errors contained herein. For additional information please review our complete disclaimer for content on the OPERS web site.

Pre-Retirement Seminar Schedule

Start planning your retirement with an OPERS Pre-Retirement Seminar. At least 30 seminars will be held each calendar year in the following cities – Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Weatherford, McAlester, Lawton, Woodward, and Ardmore. Pre-Retirement Seminars are open to all OPERS members who are within two years of retirement eligibility, and members are encouraged to attend more than once. 

All seminar dates and locations are subject to change without notice.

Seminar Date 
Location 
Opens for Registration 
Status 
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Woodward
April 8, 2019
OPEN
Thursday, June 13, 2019Oklahoma CityApril 15, 2019OPEN
Thursday, June 20, 2019
Ardmore
April 22, 2019
OPEN
Thursday, June 27, 2019Oklahoma CityApril 29, 2019OPEN
Thursday, July 11, 2019Oklahoma CityMay 13, 2019OPEN
Thursday, July 18, 2019TulsaMay 20, 2019OPEN
Thursday, July 25, 2019Oklahoma CityMay 27, 2019N/A
Thursday, August 8, 2019Oklahoma CityJune 10, 2019N/A
Thursday, August 15, 2019EnidJune 17, 2019N/A
Thursday, August 22, 2019Oklahoma CityJune 24, 2019N/A
Thursday, August 29, 2019TulsaJuly 1, 2019N/A
Thursday, September 12, 2019Oklahoma CityJuly 15, 2019N/A
Wednesday, September 18, 2019McAlesterJuly 22, 2019N/A
Thursday, September 26, 2019Oklahoma CityJuly 29, 2019N/A
Thursday, October 10, 2019Oklahoma CityAugust 12, 2019N/A
Thursday, October 24, 2019Oklahoma CityAugust 26, 2019N/A
Thursday, October 31, 2019TulsaSeptember 2, 2019N/A
Thursday, November 7, 2019LawtonSeptember 9, 2019N/A
Thursday, November 14, 2019Oklahoma CitySeptember 16, 2019N/A
Thursday, December 5, 2019TulsaOctober 7, 2019N/A
Thursday, December 12, 2019Oklahoma CityOctober 14, 2019N/A


To register for a Pre-Retirement seminar, please call OPERS at 1-800-733-9008 or 405-858-6737. 

When you call to register, please be prepared to provide your name, address, OPERS member ID, employer name, home and work phone numbers.

Last Revised - May 23, 2019

[ Home ] [ Contact Us ] [ Site Map ] [ Disclaimer ]
© 2008 Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System, All Rights Reserved.