Van Full
This site is intended as an informational tool only. It does not constitute a plan document or summary plan description.

OPERS reserves the right to correct any errors contained herein. For additional information please review our complete disclaimer for content on the OPERS web site.

Pre-Retirement Seminar Schedule

Start planning your retirement with an OPERS Pre-Retirement Seminar. At least 30 seminars will be held each calendar year in the following cities – Oklahoma City, Tulsa, Weatherford, McAlester, Lawton, Woodward, and Ardmore. Pre-Retirement Seminars are open to all OPERS members who are within two years of retirement eligibility, and members are encouraged to attend more than once. 

Dates for Ardmore and Woodward will be available in early 2020. All seminar dates and locations are subject to change without notice.

Seminar Date 
Location 
Opens for Registration 
Status 
Thursday, November 14, 2019Oklahoma CitySeptember 16, 2019OPEN
Thursday, December 5, 2019TulsaOctober 7, 2019OPEN
Thursday, December 12, 2019Oklahoma CityOctober 14, 2019OPEN
Thursday, January 9, 2019Oklahoma CityNovember 11, 2019OPEN
Thursday, January 30, 2020Oklahoma CityDecember 2, 2019N/A
Thursday, February 13, 2020TulsaDecember 16, 2019N/A
Thursday, February 27, 2020Oklahoma CityDecember 30, 2019N/A
Thursday, March 5, 2020McAlesterJanuary 6, 2020N/A
Thursday, March 12, 2020Oklahoma CityJanuary 13, 2020N/A
Thursday, March 26, 2020WeatherfordJanuary 27, 2020N/A
Thursday, April 9, 2020Oklahoma CityFebruary 10, 2020N/A
Thursday, April 16, 2020TulsaFebruary 17, 2020N/A
Thursday, April 23, 2020Oklahoma CityFebruary 24, 2020N/A
Thursday, April 30, 2020LawtonMarch 2, 2020N/A
Thursday, May 14, 2020Oklahoma CityMarch 16, 2020N/A
Thursday, May 28, 2020Oklahoma CityMarch 30, 2020N/A
Thursday, June 4, 2020TulsaApril 6, 2020N/A
Thursday, June 11, 2020Oklahoma CityApril 13, 2020N/A
Thursday, June 25, 2020Oklahoma CityApril 27, 2020N/A


To register for a Pre-Retirement seminar, please call OPERS at 1-800-733-9008 or 405-858-6737. 

When you call to register, please be prepared to provide your name, address, OPERS member ID, employer name, home and work phone numbers.

Last Revised - November 7, 2019

[ Home ] [ Contact Us ] [ Site Map ] [ Disclaimer ]
© 2008 Oklahoma Public Employees Retirement System, All Rights Reserved.