SoonerSave Seminar Series

You’re invited to attend these special online events. Chad Guest, your SoonerSave/Pathfinder Retirement Plan Counselor is here to help you understand the resources available to you and how to use them to help prepare for your retirement.

Each hour-long meeting includes a 30-minute presentation and time for questions. Register prior to the online seminar to ensure you have the login information ahead of the meeting. You are welcome to attend multiple events.

Seminar Topic Seminar Date Registration Link
Steps to Manage Risk Thursday, September 23 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Market Volatility Tuesday, September 28 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Asset Allocation Thursday, September 30 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Financial Wellness Tuesday, Oct 5 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Retirement Readiness Thursday, October 7 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Retirement Planning for Women Tuesday, October 12 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Investing Basics Thursday, October 14 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Steps to Manage Risk Tuesday, October 19 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Understanding Distribution Options Thursday, October 21 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Asset Allocation Tuesday, October 26 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Financial Setbacks Thursday, October 28 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Retirement Readiness Tuesday, November 2 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Financial Wellness Thursday, November 4 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Investing Basics Tuesday, November 9 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Retirement Planning for Women Thursday, November 11 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Understanding Distribution Options Tuesday, November 16 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Steps to Manage Risk Thursday, November 18 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now
Market Volatility Tuesday, November 23 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Financial Setbacks Tuesday, November 30 at 3:00 p.m. Register Now
Retirement Readiness Thursday, December 2 at 11:00 a.m. Register Now

SoonerSave Seminars

Seminars are available by request for participating agencies. SoonerSave offers a variety of different educational opportunities in order to provide members with the information and skills they need to manage their retirement savings. A list of seminar topics is provided below. To request a seminar, contact Chad Guest at (405) 323-6359 or email chad.guest@empower-retirement.com.

Seminars topics include:

  • Approaching Retirement
  • Asset Allocation
  • Budgeting
  • Distribution Options
  • Enrollment
  • Financially Fit
  • Increasing Deferrals
  • Investment Fundamentals
  • Market Volatility
  • Steps to Help You Manage Risk
  • Tax Credits
  • Web Presentation

 
For more information about SoonerSave, please visit the SoonerSave website at www.soonersave.com.